Official Day 1 Weigh In and Workout

19 12 2011

281.5 lbs

It’s a really ugly number, but I have to start somewhere.  If I can lose 2.5 lbs per week for the first couple of months that number will start looking better in a hurry.  I had a solid breakfast this morning, and got in a great workout.

I had an egg sandwich on wheat toast with a big slice of tomato, and some extra tomato on the side.  For a snack late this morning I had some mandarin oranges, and I am going to be having a naked taco salad for lunch.

My workout this morning was on the track: running 1 lap, then walking 2 laps for 30 minutes.  After I was done with that, I went to the basketball court and did 5 sets of: 1 suicide, 20 squats, 10 pushups.  I followed that with some light stretching.

I will be posting some “before” photos later today, even though I really don’t like being in front of the camera lately.  I want to have as much motivation as possible to keep things going, and I want to start putting more in these posts that just text.

I feel really good today, and I love the fact that I’m finally moving in the right direction.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

