Decide to Succeed Today!

22 12 2011

I have been going through the motions for a very long time, and there are people all around me who are succeeding.  My wife is an RN who has reached a Director role, because she DECIDED that she wanted to be the best she could.  She will probably become a CEO one day (I’m biased, but its quite possible), because she loves what she does and she never quits.  My friend Matt has lost a ton of weight, is down to pro athlete level body fat, and is running boot camps to help other people get fit, because he DECIDED that he wanted to do more in his life.  The guy simply succeeds at what he does!  There are many more people in my life who have made great strides in their lives, and its because they just simply DECIDED to be great at what they do rather than just going to work or to the gym  every day.  There are far more people that just go through the motions, and never decide to become anything in particular.  I’m tired of being in that second group.

I have decided to live my life on purpose.  Everyday from here on I am going to get up and do a few things to start my day:

1.  I am going to thank God for the amazing gifts in my life (I am truly blessed)

2.  I am going to DECIDE to be better than I was the day before

3.  I am going to create a list of things that I can do to be better that day

4.  I am going to act on that list, and live in the moment

It’s time to set my life in motion …on purpose this time!

I have a meeting today with an adviser at Lindenwood University to discuss the Exercise Science program.  I am finally going to get a degree that will allow me to work in the field I was meant to work in from the beginning.  I have always been involved in sports, and its what I want to do with my life.  I can’t wait to get started.  I don’t know that I’ve ever been this excited about the prospects of the future regarding my career and my life.

Its easy, its simple, and it works.  I have DECIDED that this is what I am going to do from this point forward.  I guess I can call it my New Years resolution, but really its just a change in attitude.  …and boy have I needed a change in attitude.

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

