A holiday retreat from my diet, and a little couch time.

26 12 2011

I guess tomorrow is going to be the start of my new year.  Christmas is always a time that’s tough on diets, and especially on new diets.  I certainly enjoyed my holiday with my wife, my kids, and my in-laws.  Yes, I said it, I enjoyed the holidays with my in-laws.  Thankfully I am blessed with in-laws that aren’t completely crazy, and probably less so that I myself.  Christmas Eve was spent at their house opening presents from them, and having a great dinner.  Christmas day was spent at our house enjoying many more presents, and some red beans and rice.

I did workout on Christmas Eve, somewhat.  I played a couple of hours of volleyball at the RecPlex, and I felt pretty good, even though I had beat my legs up pretty good playing tennis on Friday.  I took Christmas day off from working out, and probably spent way too much time sitting on the couch watching sports.  I played a couple more hours of tennis today to get back at it, but didn’t get around to P90X which I guess will have to start up tomorrow.  Chest and Back will be one day late, but its a marathon and not a sprint, so one day is not going to kill me.

I am going to start keeping track of my diet this week, and will probably post about it just to keep me in check.  I would like to have a calorie deficit of about 500-1000 per day to help me lose between 1 and 2 pounds per week, and that is going to take some calorie counting and a good amount of movement on my part.  I will get back to every day posting tomorrow morning after my workout.

I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas, and has a Happy New Year.  If you aren’t Christian, then I do hope you had (and have) a great holiday season, but since I am Christian…. I repeat, Merry Christmas!

Actions

Information

One response

31 12 2011
sling trainer

I believe that avoiding refined foods is the first step to be able to lose weight. They will taste beneficial, but processed foods currently have very little nutritional value, making you take in more to have enough vigor to get with the day. For anyone who is constantly eating these foods, moving over to cereals and other complex carbohydrates will assist you to have more electricity while eating less. Great blog post.

Leave a Reply

