Just keep moving, just keep moving….. anyone else hear Dorie from Finding Nemo?

30 12 2011

I guess there is such a thing as doing too much.  I played disc golf this morning, and then tennis at lunch.  With P90X being added to my routine, I think I need to back off of a few of my other activities once in a while.  My legs were pretty tired on the tennis court today.  I found myself constantly getting to balls late, or hitting them out of position which generally means hitting short or long.  I still have Yoga X for later today at some point.

I am really enjoying moving more, but I guess its going to take a toll if I’m not getting enough of the right foods in me.  If I had eaten a little better this morning maybe I would have been fine.  I have been saying for a while that I need to work on my diet, but I think its about that time to get started.  I generally do most of my grocery shopping on Monday, so this weekend I am going to spend some time putting together a plan for next week.  I am going to check youtube, because my beachbody coach has a video about how he shops for his diet.  I will try to remember to post a link to the video for anyone who is interested.

I have to make sure I keep moving over the weekend, which shouldn’t be a big issue because I have Legs and Back on Saturday and Kenpo X on Sunday.  I plan on playing tennis tomorrow afternoon, and then having some of my daughters’ friends over for s’mores and such New Years Eve night.  I hope everyone has a safe and Happy New Year.  Please don’t drink and drive, as there are almost always people available for designated drivers and I don’t want any of my friends or family getting DUI’s or worse.

Thanks for following along, and I will be posting my New Years resolutions either tomorrow or Sunday.  Enjoy!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

