For once, I didn’t plan to fail.

1 02 2012

I know I’ve heard more than a few times, “when you fail to plan, you plan to fail.”  For once, I put a little bit of structure to my day and it paid off.  I worked out yesterday, had a great class, and even managed to see both of my daughters swim in their meet last night.  I guess it’s time to start adding planning to my day, everyday.

Today is going to be more of the same.  This morning I am going to workout, get this house cleaned up a bit, and get my homework going.  This afternoon I will get the kids from school, make some quesadillas for the family, and plan out basketball practice for my son’s team.

I don’t think I will need to get things down to the hour, but if I feel like I can be more productive then so be it.  I am not generally one that needs to be structured to the extreme, but some structure is certainly needed or I just don’t get anything done.  Only time will tell I guess.

For now, I am going to keep planning out my day in groups of time.  Maybe soon, I will get schedule with more detail to see how that works for me.  I guess I will be a work in progress, but at least I will be making progress.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

