On the move again. 5K here I come.

2 02 2012

Over the last few days, I have been getting back at it.  I have walked for 1/2 hour each day, and also played basketball and tennis.  It feels great to be moving again.  Tonight I went to look at basketball goals to buy for my house.  I can’t wait to be able to play every day with the kids and my wife.

Classes are going really well, and I will have 30 hours of practicum to complete with one of my classes.  It is going to be great to get in front of a classroom, and actually teach students.  I can’t believe I am only a year away from student teaching, and possibly a year and a half away from having my own classroom.

Over the next week or so I am going to get back to my 7 days resolution posts, and create a better plan to accomplish all of my goals over the next year.  I want to make sure I am constantly moving in the right direction.  I don’t ever mind missing a goal, as long as I have made progress in the right direction.  It would be really nice to accomplish all of my goals for the year though.

In regards to working out, I am going to be walking every day this week, and over the weekend.  I am going to SLOWLY add in some running over the next few weeks so that I can keep moving forward toward my initial goal of finishing a 5K.  If I can finish a 5K by May, I should have no problem getting my endurance up for the Tough Mudder and the half marathon later in the year.

I am going to try to at least post an update on my progress every other day, and hopefully have something more substantial a few days per week.  I will also be going to the library tomorrow to pick up something to start reading for February.  It really feels great to be back on track with my goals.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

