5K training resumes

16 02 2012

I have class this morning, and then I am heading to the indoor track at Lindenwood University.  I will get in a couple of miles of walking/running.  It will probably be far more walking than running, but its going to get better over time.

I am looking for a 5K to sign up for some time next month so that I will have a little extra motivation, and because I want to set up a number to beat.  It’s always fun to go after PR’s.

I spent about 2 hours last night reading through Bendoeslife.com last night, and it was very motivating.  The guy was my height, and 80 pounds heavier, and he worked his way up to the Ironman over the course of a year and a half.  I will start with the 5K, but who knows where I will end up.

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 02 2012
bgddyjim

Awesome – the perfect plan… You’ve got everything, the motivation, the goal to give you drive…the only thing left is the sense of accomplishment and resulting smile at the finish line. I can’t wait to read about that.

16 02 2012
The Show-Me Cajun

Thanks for the vote of confidence. You are certainly someone that is in the back of my mind now when I want to sit down and do nothing. I know that I have to come back and post now, so thank you! I am starting to commit to helping as many other people as I can to keep moving, because it will keep me from being lazy. I still have issues with food that I will have to address, but as long as I can keep myself in motion, I know I can get that under control over the next couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

