Brisk 3 mile walk with Sherry this morning.

19 02 2012

My legs were pretty sore from yesterday’s run, but Sherry and I went for a walk.  We crossed the Missouri River on the Page Extension trail, and went out for about 1/2 hour and then back.  The wind was kicking up pretty good on the way back, but we got in a good walk anyway.  Sherry is really looking forward to running a couple of 5K’s with me this year, and I have to say I really hope she does.  It would be great to run a few races with my daughter.

I think I may just relax for the rest of the day with the family.  I have some homework to do for my Education Theory class, and my wife wants to do a little shopping.  I think that may be about all I do other than some cleanup around the house.

The 4-Hour Body

The 4 Hour Body

Yesterday I was reading a few pages from The 4 Hour Body, and looking through the FAQ on CrossfitEndurance.com, and I think I am going to add some kettlebell swings and some squats to my daily workouts.  The stronger my legs become while I’m prepping for my races, the better.  I still need to pick a couple of races to run, and I think I may just do that today.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

