A couple days worth of movement.

22 02 2012

I completely forgot to post yesterday, but I did move.  I walked/ran for just over 50 minutes.  I think it was about 3 miles, and maybe 5 minutes of it was running.  It was supposed to be an easy day, but I felt pretty good.  I had to hold myself back a little, because the last thing I want is to be injured.

Today is a different ballgame.  Today is supposed to be a hard day.  This morning I did 4 sets of the following:

25 Kettlebell swings (30 lbs)

25 Squats (1st set 30 lbs, 3 sets bodyweight)

4 sets jump rope (1st 2 sets 50, last 2 sets 100 reps)

Last time I did this workout I was only able to get in 3 sets, and I didn’t do nearly as many reps with the jump rope.  I can’t believe how quickly I am starting to feel better and stronger.

Later today I have a walk/run scheduled for 30+ minutes.  I will try to get in another 3 miles or so, but I hope to do a 5 min/1 min interval walking/running.  I will post again later with my results.

I haven’t been enjoying the thought of getting in front of the camera, but I want to SEE my results as they happen so I am going to get some “before” shots taken later today.  One of my plans is to get a really nice camera when our tax return comes in, so hopefully I will be in front of the camera much more in the near future.

Enjoy!

Actions

Information

3 responses

22 02 2012
Erica

You are doing great! 🙂

22 02 2012
The Show-Me Cajun

Thank you so much! It feels amazing to stick with it finally. I can’t wait to start seeing some visible results, but I can already feel myself getting stronger. It’s pretty cool!

22 02 2012
bgddyjim

Great post… Absolutely get the camera and take a few photos of where you are now. A year from now you’ll be bummed you didn’t and you’ll have to rely on memory. That’s exactly what happened to me.

Leave a Reply

