New 1.5 mile PR …woohoo!

25 02 2012

I ran the 1.5 mile loop around my neighborhood in 22:24 this morning.  While my first time for 1.5 miles was part of a 3 mile workout, I will still take this as a victory.  It’s a PR by about 45 seconds.  I had to edit this, because I had that it was a minute and a half PR, but I wasn’t getting enough blood to the brain to do math at that point.  LOL!

Yesterday was a day off for me completely, and I think my legs needed it to fully recover, because I feel great.  My legs were a little heavy towards the end of my run today, but not too bad.

I will get a workout in later today with the kettlebell, and my son has a basketball game that I will be coaching.  Otherwise, I plan on doing some homework, and watching LSU basketball and Mizzou basketball and not much else.

Enjoy your weekend guys!


Actions

Information

2 responses

25 02 2012
bearrunner

Good job, congratulations!!!

cheers

27 02 2012
The Show-Me Cajun

Thanks for the vote of confidence. I’m feeling great, but the legs are definitely a little tired.

Leave a comment