I am still alive, and I am still moving!

13 03 2012

I just realized that I hadn’t posted in quite a few days.  I have been moving, and actually had a pretty active weekend.  I played some volleyball, tennis, and basketball.  I spent the majority of the day on Saturday setting up our new basketball goal in our yard.  It only took about 5 or 6 hours to put the thing together and get it filled with water.

I only walked a couple of times over the last week though, and I have a race coming up so I have to get back on the ball with my couch to 5K program.  I did walk 1.7 miles yesterday with my wife, and I will do at least that again today.

My daughter had me doing the same workout as her yesterday, and it just about killed me, but I felt great once I was done.  That workout was:

100 jumping jacks

90 crunches

80 squats

70 lunges

60 step ups

50 jumping jacks

40 crunches

30 squats

20 lunges

10 step ups

I am not used to working my legs quite like that, and they let me know it today.  I can’t wait to see what she has in store for me this time.  …or maybe I can wait!

Oh well.  I will try to make sure I remember to post something every day, even on those days when I’m not quite as motivated.  By posting something, I usually gain that extra motivation I need anyway.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

