Another good day …slow and steady.

28 03 2012

Today was another good day for me diet and exercise-wise.  I walked 3+ miles with my daughter, played some basketball with my son in the driveway, and hit the cages for a couple of rounds.

I recently downloaded a Nike+ app that tracks your workouts via GPS, and so far I’m loving it.  It tells me my pace and my mileage, and I’m able to set goals and challenges for myself online and then sync it to my iPod.  I also downloaded myfitnesspal today for my diet tracking.  I am going to figure out how to share that information via my blog so that I don’t have to re-type everything in 3-4 different places.  I want to make sure I’m staying motivated, but also keeping all of my friends in the loop.  The more people I have for motivation, the better my chances are of reaching my goals.

That’s it for today.  Short and sweet!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

