A win, a loss, and a great weekend

23 04 2012

Well, it’s been a really good weekend.  I played some pickup volleyball on Saturday morning, had a doubles match yesterday, and then my softball season started yesterday also.  We won our doubles match in straight sets, but then dropped both softball games in a double header.

I am finally remembering why I love the spring time.  The freshly cut grass, the sound of the bats hitting the ball, and the fact that my backside is off the couch.  I need to start doing a better job of keeping up my blog, but I am definitely moving more already.

My oldest daughter started her diet last week, and she is down 6 lbs already, so I guess it’s time that I buckle down myself.  I am not going to worry about getting really strict, but instead I am going to focus on eating like a 180 lb guy should eat.  Since I am 280 that should make it really easy to lose weight (especially with all of the extra movement).

I will be in class the next few days finishing up my observation, and classes will be ending over the next couple of weeks.  I am on pace to maintain my 4.0 GPA, and I am finishing the last book in the Hunger Games series (Mocking Jay) so that will give me 4 new books in 4 months (counting RUN!) which is also on track.  I just need to get started with a solid running program (and stick to it).

Have a great week everyone!  I know it’s Monday, but for some reason it feels like a new start rather than a letdown at the end of my weekend.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

