Never let reality get in the way of your dreams!

29 04 2012

My daughter has been on a mission for the last couple of weeks, and she has lost 7 lbs.  I’m so proud of her!  Tomorrow my on again, off again affair with diet is going to be on again.  Here’s to keeping it going so that I can help her to achieve her goals while I achieve mine.

I was actually watching the Oprah network today (yes I know, man-card revoked).  The reason I was watching was because Tony Robbins was on doing his thing.  One thing he said really hit home for me, and it was this:  Many people do things that are really bad for them, and they know that what they are doing is counter-productive.  They keep doing it because it’s become home for them.  When you make your home in a bad place, it’s still going to be your home (I’m paraphrasing obviously, but you get the gist).  It’s time to create a new home!

I finish up my classes tomorrow and Tuesday, and I actually get a summer break with my kids.  There is no time like the present, and absolutely no excuses.  It’s time to create a new reality for myself; a reality that is in line with my dreams.

283.5 is an all too familiar place for me, but it’s not going to be for long.  Have a great week everyone, and don’t let anything get in your way!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

