I am still alive! …and I have actually kept one of my resolutions going.

16 05 2012

I have just finished my Spring semester at Lindenwood University, and I have officially kept my 4.0 intact.  I really enjoyed this semester, and it has me even more excited about teaching in the near future.  I plan on taking 12 more hours in the Fall semester, and then either taking 12 in the Spring or student teaching in the Spring.  I have 24 hours and student teaching remaining before I have my Masters completed, so I’m torn on which route to take.  By student teaching in the Spring, I would be able to put in for jobs in the Fall, and then finish up my hours when I am able to get them in.  By taking 12 additional hours in the Spring, I would have all of the hours necessary to complete my Masters once my student teaching is done in the Fall.  I can’t wait to get the next batch of classes out of the way regardless of which path I choose.

On the diet and exercise front, things have been hit or miss.  I have lost a few pounds since the Spring time has arrived and I am on 2 softball teams and 2 volleyball teams, but its definitely not due to my diet.  I am getting back on track now since my daughter has been on me about it though.  I am hoping to start really attacking my workouts, sticking to a strict paleo diet, and just really enjoying the summer with my kids.

The other day I came across a video series on the Crossfit Journal website called Killing The Fat Man which really resonated with me due to my weight struggles.

This guy was almost exactly where I am now, and over the course of 3 months he lost about 75 pounds, and he is now killing it.  I’m highly motivated to get things in the right direction.  It’s time to get back to blogging daily, and keeping my diet tracked with myfitnesspal.com as well.

I’m a bit behind on my goals for completing a Tough Mudder in September, but its certainly not out of the question.  I would still really like to get that 1/2 marathon in before the end of the year as well.  I have read 4 books so far, and I have another couple of weeks left in May to keep on track with that resolution as well.  The only resolution left would be to get a budget together, and my wife was reminding me of that one just yesterday.  I haven’t really been on top of things, but oddly enough just having those goals out there has helped me to get more accomplished this year than I would have with nothing to shoot for.

I hope everyone out there is doing well, and I plan to be back a bit more often in the near future!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

