Great news, and a tiring (but fun) weekend

23 05 2012

I have a new job!  I will be working as a contractor at Express Scripts doing technical support.  I guess I will be taking my classes at night this Fall.  My goals haven’t changed, but it’s really nice to be working over the Summer.  I guess I will just have to wait and see where this takes me.

Things have been fairly crazy lately, but in a very good way.  This weekend I played softball Friday (split games), softball Saturday morning (again split), tennis at noon (lost my singles match 6-2,6-3), bachelor party Saturday night (congrats Tom and Lisa), and then 2 tennis matches on Sunday (won both doubles matches in straight sets).  We forced a 3rd match in the district playoffs, but fell short of earning a trip to sectionals.  Monday I subbed for volleyball (played 6 games – lots of fun), Tuesday we had the St. Charles West Band banquet (Sherry and Jamie won best siblings – Yeah!), and this morning I played singles again losing a couple of sets but getting in another great workout.

I don’t remember exactly where I started the week weight-wise, but I am down to 274.5 from 283.5 just a couple of weeks ago.  At this point, I am losing weight at a clip of about 3-4 lbs per week, which is amazing.  I am feeling better and better by the day.  I can’t wait to get down in the 260’s, and then 250’s, etc.

Tomorrow I will be playing tennis again, and then I think Friday will actually be a day off before our labor day weekend tournament for softball.  Busy, busy, busy, but at least I’m having loads of fun and losing weight at the same time.  Enjoy!

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 05 2012
bgddyjim

Excellent news! Way to catch the bug. I couldn’t be happier for you.

24 05 2012
The Show-Me Cajun

Thanks for your continued support. I thought about dropping my blog, but I couldn’t do it because I know you would be there to motivate me time after time. I’m definitely enjoying the results. I can’t wait to see how I feel as the weight continues to drop.

Leave a Reply

