A Fresh Start – Don’t Call it a Comeback

26 06 2012

…so I had lost about 15 lbs, but then over the course of a couple of weeks and a trip to New Orleans, I have put 7 or 8 of that back on.  I planned on starting P90X yesterday, but a middle ear infection derailed that goal also.  Today is a new day, but I’m still not feeling the best, although the meds are certainly starting to kick in.

All of that is going to be history as soon as I get a little better though, because while I may take a break here and there I am finally making actual changes.  Rather than going back to an unhealthy lifestyle as a default, I feel that my way of thinking has shifted.  It feels natural to go back to a healthy lifestyle.  Now it’s time to make sure I quit having those lapses.  I am going to complete P90X, and stick to a fairly strict diet while seeing just how much I can accomplish in that time.

I am going to stick to mostly short posts so that I can get back in the habit of posting regularly, so if anyone is interested in following along have fun.  Now I just have to get the rest of this ear infection out of my system.

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 06 2012
bgddyjim

Good luck brother! I always looked at food in terms of pounds… Done that way, and considering how hard it is to shed pounds, it makes the three hardest words in the English language easier to say: no thank you.

2 07 2012
The Show-Me Cajun

I have never been able to see food in that way. I am going to certainly try to change my view. I think by using myfitnesspal there is some immediate feedback, and that will certainly help. By knowing what it will take to burn those calories, maybe I will start to push away from the table.

Leave a Reply

