P90X Day 1 is Finally in the Books!

2 07 2012

The infection I picked up in Louisiana just doesn’t want to go away.  I still have some minor congestion, and a cough that is far less frequent, but hanging around all the same.  I wanted to get started last week, but I simply didn’t have the strength to get moving.  Over the weekend I was finally starting to feel decent after a couple of days of softball and tennis.  I didn’t really feel like starting tonight, but I pressed play.  My daughter and I both did Chest and Back tonight, and even though we only did the first of 2 rounds I felt like I have accomplished something.  I’m pretty sure the soreness is going to be there regardless.  Tomorrow is PlyoX, and my only goal is to press play and get in a good workout.

Enjoy!

Actions

Information

One response

4 07 2012
It Hurts So Good! | TheShowMeCajun

[…] P90X Day 1 is Finally in the Books! (theshowmecajun.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. This entry was posted in Diet and Exercise, Exercise Science, P90X, Random Thoughts and tagged Kenpō, P90X, Resistance training by The Show-Me Cajun. Bookmark the permalink. […]

Leave a Reply

