I Just Want To Lift My Arms.

5 07 2012

…so I played about 2 1/2 hours of tennis yesterday, which was awesome since I won all 3 sets.  The only problem with playing all that tennis is that I also had a workout scheduled for yesterday that consisted on Shoulders and Arms.  Day 3 of P90X went really well.  It’s all shoulders, bi’s, and tri’s, and while I have always been stronger on leg day, it did feel really good getting through that workout.  Today on the other hand, my arms are going to be hurting.  I have a feeling that by the end of the day I will be happy just to get my arms up to shoulder level.

Today is YogaX, and I don’t think there is another day that scares me like YogaX.  It really is a great workout, but an hour and a half of yoga can be frustrating and relaxing all at the same time.  You feel like you are just standing there for an hour, and yet you are dripping sweat, and every muscle in your body is firing.  I’m not sure who decided that yoga was a good way to get in shape, but I love them and I hate them.  Good luck to me!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

