Isn’t Yoga supposed to be relaxing?

13 07 2012

Yesterday my tennis partner had to cancel, so I ended up doing YogaX (which is day 11 for P90X).  I thought yoga was supposed to be relaxing.  That was 1/2 hour of pain.  Okay, well maybe I am exaggerating a bit, but that was one tough workout.  The actual YogaX DVD is about an hour and a half long, but after about 1/2 hour and 3 different warrior poses I was DONE!  I feel great today for getting through as much of that as I did, and I actually can’t wait to do it a few more times to see how much far I can get.

Today is going to be Legs and Back which should be fun.  I didn’t get to do this video last week, because I tweaked my quad playing softball.  I think I’m all healed up now though so tonight it’s on.  I am one of those odd people who actually enjoys leg workouts.  I’ve always had strong legs, and it’s puts this workout right in my wheelhouse.  Most guys enjoy the Shoulders and Arms type workouts (and they are growing on me), but I like legs.

This weekend should be fun.  I have softball Saturday morning and Sunday night and tennis Sunday morning.  I can’t wait to see how much better I perform after a couple of weeks of P90X and about a 5-8 lb weight loss so far.  If nothing else, I’m already starting to eat better and feel better (and isn’t that the whole point).

Enjoy!

Actions

Information

One response

16 07 2012
convivialcoach

You know, being that I’m currently doing p90x, I had the same thought going into the program…I’ve always thought Yoga in general was more of a relaxing and calming activity…I will never think that again.

Leave a Reply

