Another tough WOD.

2 08 2012

I was a bit tired today after my 10K time trial yesterday, but I wanted to get in a good workout.  I did a shorter, but intense workout from the concept2 site.  My rowing workout today was 3x750m with a 1 minute recovery row between each set.  I ended up getting in 3300m in 15 minutes total.

After my rowing workout I did 4 sets of 5 reps of power cleans on the minute with 115 lbs followed by the following super-set:  10 burpee box jumps, 20 kettlebell swings (40 lb), and 100 reps of jump rope.  8 burpee box jumps, 15 kettlebell swings (40 lb), and 80 reps of jump rope.  6 burpee box jumps, 10 kettlebell swings (40 lb), and 60 reps of jump rope.  I followed that super-set with a few laps around the track with strides on the straight sections, and walking recovery around the turns.

It was a great workout to get the day going, and it has simply become part of my day.  I love the way I feel after a workout.

Enjoy!

Actions

Information

3 responses

2 08 2012
bgddyjim

You’re tearing it up brother. Great job.

2 08 2012
The Show-Me Cajun

Thanks! It’s definitely going well. I am addicted to working out and feeling good. My diet is going really well, and I’m loving the rower.

3 08 2012
bgddyjim

Fantastic news. I’m really happy for you my friend.

Leave a Reply

