Had a good weekend, and a great start to the week.

6 08 2012

This weekend I played volleyball, tennis, and then more volleyball.  I didn’t get in any specific workouts, but I was active, and I didn’t eat all that bad.  This morning I set another PR on the rower for 5K (21:45.8 woohoo).

Tonight I am picking up 4 games of softball for a friend, and tomorrow I will be back to my Crossfit WODs.  My goal for the week is zero fast food, no junk, and 3-5 lbs lost.  Good luck to me!

Enjoy.

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 08 2012
bgddyjim

Attack that fast food goal one day at a time (a few minutes at a time if you have too). Keep up the good work.

6 08 2012
The Show-Me Cajun

The fast food goal is actually pretty easy now. I haven’t been wanting it anymore. I used to eat fast food more than any person should, but I’m addicted to the energy that eating well gives me now. When I eat poorly I feel bad the next day, and I simply don’t want to feel sluggish and lazy. It’s pretty cool how that works.

Leave a Reply

