I’m on my way… to somewhere.

14 03 2013

…so just to catch up on what’s going on in my life, I thought I should make a post (duh).

I have started to change career paths, and it is getting pretty exciting.  The sky is the limit when it comes to the potential for my future.  I have started to learn how to design web sites using WordPress, and I’m also learning the HTML and CSS that works behind the scenes.  I started with WordPress, because it’s much easier to learn a CMS (content management system), than it is to build from scratch.  Think of it this way.  When you are learning to cook, and you’ve never made spaghetti before it would be much easier to use a can of Ragu than it would be to make the sauce from scratch.  You have more control over the flavor and you can put in only the ingredients you want if you make it from scratch, but when you are just starting out it’s nice to be able to eat rather than to starve.  With that in mind, here is my first web site:  www.stconlinedesign.com.

I’m also into my 2nd week of P90X.  My wife and daughter are both doing P90X with me this time, because I figured that if all 3 of us were making gains (or losses) together it would be much easier to maintain.  We are already keeping each other on track, and I’m pretty sure I would have done another round of P3X without their love and support.  I am feeling much stronger already, and I’m down about 5 lbs.  It’s nothing to write home about, but it’s a start.

I’m not sure at this point if I’m going to continue this blog, move this blog to another location, or start a new blog, but I want to make sure that I am keeping some record of where I am and where I am going.  Thanks for following along.

Enjoy!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

