CrossFit is simply put… Life Changing! At least for this guy.

1 05 2013

…so it’s been a while since my last post, and I figured I should put something out here to keep track of my progress.

I’ve been up and down for quite a while now with my weight, and my training has always been sketchy at best.  I recently decided that I would bite the bullet, and give CrossFit a try.  The cost has always been an issue for me, because after checking a half dozen boxes or so the price was always right around $150 per month for an unlimited visit membership.  I took a free class about a month ago, and it absolutely piqued my interest.

Premium CrossFit

Premium CrossFit

I have never been a gym rat, and even though I’ve always been athletic I was never good at “working out”.  I practiced as part of my sports and ran once in a while for fun, but never for any length of time or with any real purpose.  I can honestly say that after 3 and a half weeks of CrossFit, I’m more motivated to hit they gym that I was when I started.  This is BIG!  I can honestly see myself doing this 4-5x per week a year from now.

I’m even eating better now, because after getting my ass handed to me in the box, I don’t want to waste all of that work.  My go to meal lately is chicken and broccoli, and even my cheats aren’t what they once were.  Yesterday I had lunch with my daughter, because she was on a field trip and they had lunch nearby.  I had a burger, but didn’t have any fries and I had an unsweetened tea on the side.  I am getting ready to start the 30 day Paleo challenge with other athletes from Premium CrossFit, and I can’t wait to see the changes.

This image is basically a good starting point.  This wasn’t taken on day 1, but it was within 5 lbs of my starting weight at most.  I can’t wait to show off the changes each month!  I will try to get some better pics so that it’s easier to tell where the changes are taking place, but this will have to do for now.

Before Pic of Cliff - front view

Before Pics

So far, after about 3 1/2 weeks I’m down 9 lbs and I’m feeling better than I have in years.  I took a couple of pics on day one with my phone, and I will be taking pics again on the 9th which will be exactly one month.  I will post those once I have taken them, but it really doesn’t matter what I see, because I’m absolutely hooked on the CrossFit lifestyle.

…and I feel amazing!

 

 

Actions

Information

One response

1 05 2013
bgddyjim

Sweet! Good luck brother!

Leave a Reply

