Fourth Week of CrossFit Classes

2 05 2013

Here are the workouts from week 4:

April 29th

  • Warm Up:
  • 500M row – PR (1:50)
  • Mobility:
  • Prayer stretch, Hammy grind, PVC PT’s, Foam roller – rhomboid and erector
  • Strength:
  • Back squat 3×5 255, 275, (PR on last set of 285)
  • WOD: 3 RFT
  • 5 Push press (115), 10 Ring Push ups, 5 Pistol squats – holding rack, 10 Toes to bar (knee ups)
  • Finished in 6:47
  • Midline:
  • 3×60 seconds regular plank, 30 seconds left and 30 seconds right

April 30th

  • Warm up:
  • 500M row, pass throughs, stretching for shoulders, back, and legs.
  • Strength:
  • Pull ups 5×3.  I used the green band to assist, but was able to get every rep.
  • Skill:
  • Box jumps.  Able to get the 24″ box relatively easy.
  • WOD: 15-12-9
  • Dead lifts (225#), 200M Run, Box Jumps (24″)
  • Finished in 13:28 (But finished as Rx!!!)

May 1st

  • Warm Up:
  • 2x (10 lunges, 100M jog, 10 arm circles, 10 abd/add each leg, pvc pt’s)
  • Strength/Skill:
  • 2-position cleans, 7×1 Power Cleans (worked up to 165)
  • WOD: 10 min AMPRAP
  • TGU’s and 50 Double unders (or 150 singles)
  • completed 10 with R arm and 9 with L arm (35lb KB) and 150 singles.

May 2nd

  • Warm Up:
  • 400M run, shoulder stretches, 200M run
  • Strength:
  • Bench Press 3×5 (185#), then did 225# once just to see if I could.  I got it!
  • Skill:
  • Ring Dips 3xME – I was able to do ring hangs for 3×10 seconds
  • I then did bar dips for 3×3
  • WOD:  Tabata 4 min’s row, 4 min’s burpees
  • I did 905M total row, and 28 burpees.

This week was a great week.  I felt really strong, and I finally started to get my diet in check.

From this point forward, I will keep a daily log of my classes.  I will be able to keep track of the workouts, and how I’m feeling regarding energy, motivation, etc.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

